Each year the Greater Pueblo Sports Association (GPSA) selects outstanding individuals for induction into its Hall of Fame. There are three awards given and they are separate from those that are inducted into the GPSA.

These awards are the Brian Macartney which is given to the outstanding area boy and girl high school athletes from among Pueblo's seven high schools (Dolores Huerta Preparatory, Pueblo Centennial, Pueblo County, Pueblo East, Pueblo South, Pueblo West and Rye), the Jessie Banks and Spank Blasing which recognizes the collegiate female and male scholar-athlete at Colorado State University-Pueblo.


Remembering Our Fallen GPSA Inductees

The Greater Pueblo Sports Association (GPSA) has announced a list of honorees that have passed since the 2022 induction ceremony on Nov. 16.


Dennis TrujilloDennis Trujillo
Class of 2007