GPSA Locations

GPSA Office
P.O. Box 413
Pueblo, CO 81002

Massari Arena
Colo State Univ.- Pueblo
Pueblo, CO 81007

Hall of Fame Wall
Thatcher Building (Main Floor)
5th and Main
Pueblo, CO 81003

Top Panel
Tuesday, 24 April 2018

GPSA Meetings

Below is a list of remaining meetings dates for the GPSA during the 2018 calendar year. All meeting held on the third Monday from Jan. to May and Aug. through Nov. in the GPSA at Massari Arena. Dates are subject to change if necessary.

May 21 Aug. 20
Sept. 17 Oct. 15


Application Deadline

The deadline for nominations each year is Aug. 1.  The 2018 Banquet is tentatively set for Wednesday, Nov. 14. Go to the Application Tab above to download and fill out an application today.

A+ R A-

By History

Below shows the GPSA honorees and history of the Greater Pueblo Sports Association (GPSA) along with the year of induction in parenthesis ().

LEGEND: p = awarded posthumously; >= attended first meeting; * = deceased;+ = charter member (placed after year inducted)


Lifetime Members - LM
(Seven Male Honorees)
Attend 1st GPSA Meeting
(Seven Male Honorees)
GPSA Charter Inductees
(10 Male Honorees)
Mickey Giarrantano (1993 LM) David R. "Perk" Perkins (2017) Earl Harry 'Dutch' Clark (1973+*)
Sel Elizondo (1992 LM) Loren Kilstofte (2003*>) Bruno A. "Dr." DeRose (1973*+)
Dr. Donald G. "Don" Stutters (1993 LM) Carmen Angelo Rivas (1999>) Gary L. Knafelc (1973+)
Ernie Balloti (1981 LM) Brian Macartney (1988*>) Raymond E. "Red" LeMasters (1973*+)
Hoy Frakes, Sr. (1981 LM) David J. "Dave" Novak (1980*>) William L. "Bill" McClatchy(1973*+)
Samuel Joseph "Sam" Corsentino (1980 LM) Ken Coatney (1976*>) Edward A. "Ed" Orazem (1973*+)
Robert S. "Bob" Trevithick (1978 LM) Sollie Simon "Sol" Raso (1976> LM) Tony Niccoli, Jr. (1973+*p)
Sollie Simon "Sol" Raso (1976> LM)   Harry Hugh "Chief" Simmons (1973*+)
Tom Keach (1973 LM)   Edwin J. "Ed" Smith (1973*+)
    Calvin "Cal" Tatum (1973+)


Awarded Posthumously
(32 Male/Two Female Honorees)
George Joseph Mastrini (2014*p)
George Zaharias (2014*p)
Jack C. Hildner (2012*p)
Andrew "Chink" Mihalick (2012*p)
William M. "Billy" Yalotz (2012*p)
Frank A. "Inky" Pechek (2011*p)
Dr. Elliott R. Plese (2008*p)
Roger A. Hargraves (2006*p)
Joseph C. "Joe" Prater (2006*p)
John Anthony "Sal" Salimeno, Jr. (2005*p)
Dale G. Drummond (2004*p)
Elizabeth Jane "Liz" Villegas (1998*p)
Joel Walter "Bear" Herzog (1996*p)
Rick Pobst (1995*p)
Charles G. "Charlie" Hoffman (1994*p)
Joseph "Salvy" Hernandez (1992*p)
Dr. John W. Sabo, Jr. (1992*p)
Anthony "Tony" Andenucio (1990*p)
Raymond Earl "Ray" LeMasters II (1989*p)
Ronney McDowell (1988*p)
Thomas Carlyle Gilmore (1984*p)
George A. Newton (1984*p)
Mike "Mills" Vunovich (1983*p)
Phillip L. "Hank" Pechek (1981*p)
Robert Emmett "Bob" McGraw (1979*p>)
Frank Richard "Pap" Papish (1978*p)
Henry "Hank" Gilmore (1977*p)
James Dale "Ox" Smith (1977*p)
James Howard Abell (1976*p)
Otto Wilfred "Tink" Snapp, Jr. (1976*p)
Dennis Hagaman (1975*p)
Edward "Ed" Lesar (1974*p)
Floretta "Doty" McCutcheon (1974*p)
Tony Niccoli, Jr. (1973+*p)



Copyright © 2017-18 Pueblo Greater Sports Association. All Rights Reserved.
Design and content setup by Barker's Web Design Services